I Don’t Feel Like Dancing

Standard

I enjoy dancing. As long as it’s under these circumstances:
-The music’s good.
-The dance moves are awesome, or at least, I am capable of doing them.
-I’m with my friends, so they can hide me in case I look like an idiot- which is usually the case.
-I’m also alright with dancing by myself, in my room, where no one can see me- with the exceptions of the people in my head of course, but they are worse dancers than me. Plus they’re not real.

NONE OF THESE CIRCUMSTANCES FALL UNDER THE AGENDA OF MY PHYS ED CLASS.
PLUS I DON’T KNOW IF THE ABOVE SENTENCE MAKES SENSE.
AND WHY AM I TYPING IN CAPITAL LETTERS, WHAT AM I, MY MOTHER?

What I am attempting to say, without the shouty capitals, is that my physical education class is doing DANCING. Group dancing, to be more specific, we’re doing a routine. And it is shit. Solid gold shit! My friends MJ and Speedy would probably be horrified by it. And when I say horrified, I mean they’d be on the ground, writhing in pain, screaming, “WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY?”

Guess what the opening words of the song are?
“Baby squirrel, you’re a sexy mother****er.”
Quality music right here, imaginary ladies and gentlemen!

In other news, my friends and I are planning to kill some Year 8’s. Hopefully in the most painful way possible. Before I can explain why, however, I have to introduce the members of this merry band of assassins.

Snugglepot- The one who always ends up making references to something dirty- 95% of the time it’s by accident.
The Evil Friend- Overly excited about the idea of slaughtering said year eights, Evil is in love with all things crime, murder in particular. Enjoys writing stories, preferably with lots of gore.
Bad Dog- Obsessed with wolves and occasionally tries to enslave my friends, most commonly Teacup. I’ll explain later, if I can be bothered.
Pinky- Pinky, Pinky and the Brain Brain Brain Brain BRAAAAAIN.

So why would a bunch of girls want to attack a bunch of Year 8’s? The answer is simple. They are picking on Teacup.

Now Teacup is about two years younger than the rest of us, but maturity wise, she is far ahead of her fellow students in Year 8, who are currently spreading rumours about her. And we have not seen Teacup in a week, so you can imagine what we make of that, nonexistent reader.

What confuddles me is how a group of girls, just two years younger than us, could be so much crueler than we were two years ago. Two years ago, the most horrible thing that someone could’ve done was to play Justin Bieber within our hearing range. People knew about bullying, obviously, and knew that people could be horrible, but for some reason, I never really noticed any bullies in our year, though whether that’s just me, I don’t know. People were nice in Year 8. At least to me, anyway, (can’t imagine why). Things are slightly different now, as people get older, and they change, but if we have a problem with something, we either keep it to ourselves, or say it to that problem’s face.

What could be the cause of a sudden change in this generation? Is there a reason why the lower half of the school is the one that’s picking on each other? Why are thirteen year olds the ones who bitch more, opposed to us older humans, who have increasingly more things to bitch about?

Another point for my confuddled brain to remember; there was definitely bullying in primary school, I have clear memories of being called names and being left behind by the other kids. And all my friends have had experiences of being bullied, I’m not the only one. So did those kids in primary school just grow out of it, as we progressed into the world of high school? What factors could influence one group of people to grow out of bullying, but cause another group to participate in it?

Ok, philosophical mode is now switching off…. Stay tuned for updates on this ongoing…thing.

So, imaginary fan base, here is Question of the Day! Yes, I am holding that, no I do not care that just about every blogger probably has one.

What are your thoughts about this? Everyone of you invisible fans will most likely have different experiences, maybe you had bullying in your invisible year eight class, maybe everyone was friends in invisible primary school, and now everyone hates eachother in Invisible High school. What do you guys think has influenced this change?

I leave you with a picture of a sexy mother****ing squirrel. Thankyou Bruno Mars for ruining squirrels for me.

20130823-194835.jpg

Cat Madigan out.

Leave a Reply

