Bad/Mad/Sick/Silly Cat.

Standard

This blog is called The Adventures of Cat Madigan for a reason; because Cat Madigan has ADVENTURES!

Well, aside from the ongoing saga Cat’s Run Away (yes, yes, I KNOW, I’m meant to be posting stuff, and I keep forgetting to write…), my adventures really only happen in my head. Aka, Delirium.

But I like to have adventures in Reality, even very minor ones. If I have adventures in Reality, I can stay in Reality more easily.

And I cannot have adventures if I am sick in bed.

Yes, Cat Madigan is sick. I cannot keep anything down, and for some reason, I keep trying to prove my body otherwise. My body’s response is always the same: “NO, Cat, I can’t eat right now, I’m busy keeping you alive and fighting the viruses, I can’t handle extra burdens! No, don’t put that PopTart in your mouth, noooooo, no! Bad Cat! Bad bad bad Cat! Okay…you asked for it….”

With barely enough energy to move, Daniel takes delight in making fun of me, and I often found myself falling into Delirium randomly. Almost as if I were falling asleep.

In Delirium, I can move, I can eat. I remember sitting on the edge of a river, lying in the tall grass that grew there, and dipping my toes in the warm water. And pulling my feet out before Daniel could spring out of the water and grab them and pull me in.

Those are the only times that I enjoy being in Delirium. Those times when it’s only Daniel who’s with me, and no one wants to hurt me, or burn me.

Speaking of burning…

I’m not sure how I knocked my bed light over. I had left it on, by accident, and I hadn’t the foggiest idea that I had done what I did.

Later, when I was Skyping with my dear ‘father’, who smugly told me he had half the day off from school, I smelt burning. It smelt like burning rubber, but I couldn’t tell where it was from. I nearly asked Papa Willis if he could smell something, before quickly realising that smells cannot be transmitted via iPad, not even on Skype.

Imagine what my supposed brother would be able to do if that technology was possible… Imagine what people would be able to do, period. Imagine getting an email and opening it, only to smell the fresh aroma of rotting eggs. Thank god for ethics…

When my mother came home, I was reassured that I wasn’t hallucinating, or whatever you call perceiving smells that weren’t there. Something was on fire.

I was checking the power points, when I saw a bright light on my mat.

Bright as a flame.

Well, it wasn’t a flame, because the heat was concentrated on one area. But still…

I thought that the worst of my problems was that it had burnt my rug.

Then I saw it had burnt through it, and had been starting on my carpet.

Mum merely shrugged, and said we’d need to replace the carpets anyway, when we moved out of the house, (that’s for another time though). When she left the room, I heard someone clapping slowly. “Shut up Daniel,” I said.

He chuckled.

As I sit here, starving, and craving whatever the heck is cooking at the moment, I’m thankful for one thing; that the smell of charcoaled rubber has finally left my room and I can breathe fresh air again.

I can hear what everyone else is doing, outside my bedroom. My mother is struggling to reactivate her long deactivated Facebook account. I have no idea why she’d want to, I didn’t even know she had friends that use Facebook. But as I, the Facebook and social media genius of the family, am out of action, she has resorted to employing my brother’s clumsy skills to do so. It’s amusing to watch, well, hear.

One moment.

It’s less funny now. My brother just asked me the surname of MJ, along with that of various other friends.

My mother’s going to now stalk me on Facebook.

Or at the very least, she’s going to stalk my friends.

This means war…

*Cranky Cat Mode Initiated*

RAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAWR!

Mad Cat. (And I’m crazy too!)

One thought on “Bad/Mad/Sick/Silly Cat.

  1. Your mum mentioned reactivating her Facebook account, mainly to read comments about your athletics team. She didnt mention she was stalking your friends, and she didnt mention your burning lamp, only that you had arrived home unwell. Two very different takes on the same subject …. It’s amazing how each of us see the same issue differently.

Leave a Reply

