Everything

Standard

Please don’t die, I’m begging you. You’re still needed here, I don’t want to say goodbye yet.

Normally I’m the scared one, the one that’s in pain. But here you are, lying there, pale as a ghost, and you’re slowly slipping away.

How many times have you saved my life? How many times have you saved me from my own madness? I owe so much to you, I shouldn’t be asking you for more. You should be at peace, you should be allowed to rest easy.

But I can’t. I can’t make myself let you go. You’re the one I hold most dear in my whole miserable existence. You know what you are to me, and I to you. And I would die a million more times to stop you from dying this once.

You can still survive this, I know you can. You’re weak right now, but you’re the strongest person I know, and I know you’re fighting as much as I am. I promised you that one day I can do for you at least a tenth of what you’ve done for me. Maybe this is the day that for once, I can save you.

Leave a Reply

