Happy Place

Standard

Things are…okay at the moment.

I’m not failing school (currently).

I have friends who, for some reason, put up with my shit despite everything and seem to genuinely care about me.

I have two modelling jobs this weekend, and a few more later next month.

My parents aren’t cursing me for being in a good mood….at the moment.

My brother doesn’t steal my things anymore. Probably because I am lacking in things to actually steal, but that’s beside the point.

I’ve found joy in writing and drawing once again.

I have some amount of measurable intelligence which will get me through 2CD Mathematics.

I haven’t yet stuffed up my ball gown. And I’ve finished the bodice already and it looks good fitted on me, albeit very slutty sans the skirt.

I actually have a date to the ball (thank you God).

I’m slightly better looking than a dishrag.

I was described as Dita Von Tease x Jennifer Lawrence x Luna Lovegood, which is enough to satisfy my vanity for one day, though it’s probably far from true.

My hair is fucking amazing.

I don’t have breakdowns every day.

And I have some reason to believe that no matter what, I’ll be okay on my own.

So that’s good. Because for now, things feel worth surviving for.

And I haven’t even been out on meds yet.

One thought on “Happy Place

Leave a Reply

