The Other Side of Anxiety

Standard

This is new.

I’ve become so used to not feeling that I’d almost accepted that I’d never be able to feel anything else.

I inhale; and I take in the sensations of the cold, cleansing, sweet smelling air, the crashing cry of thunder, and the constant pounding of my blood through my veins. It’s more than that though, I can feel the Earth moving around me, surging around me, flying around me.

I want to run, I want to cry, I want to sing. I want to experience everything, pleasant or otherwise. I want to feel while I still can. It’s never felt so good, or so terrifying to be alive.

Leave a Reply

